Our Team

Michael L. Tillett, CPA

Certified Public Accountant since 1989

Michael L. Tillett Professional Association-shareholder since 2001

Master’s Degree in Accounting, Florida Atlantic University April 1988

Member of American and Florida institute of CPA’s since 1989 

Auditor with Price Waterhouse Coopers CPA firm from 1988 to 1990

Accounting and Tax Professor since 1990
(Palm Beach Atlantic and Florida Atlantic Universities)

Professor of the year 2008 (PBAU) Accounting & Tax Consultant for Corporations, Individuals, Estates, Trusts, Partnership entities

Daniel I. Alvarado, CPA



Certified Public Accountant

Partner since 2014

Tax & Accounting Professor (Palm Beach Atlantic University)

Master's Degree in Taxation from Florida Atlantic University

Daniel@miketillettcpa.com


Melanie N. Prendergast, CPA



Certified Public Accountant

Partner since 2017

Specializes in Corporate & Individual Tax return preparation and planning.

Master's Degree in Taxation from Florida Atlantic University

Member of Florida Institute of CPAs (FICPA)

Member of National Society of Accountants (NSA)

Member of National Society of Tax Professionals (NSTP)

Melanie@miketillettcpa.com


Jennifer Whitelock, CPA



Certified Public Accountant

Specializes in Gift, Trust and Estate Tax return preparation and planning.

Master's Degree in Taxation from Florida State University

Member of American Institute of CPAs (AICPA)

Jennifer@miketillettcpa.com


Jonathan Zylstra, CPA



Certified Public Accountant

Master's Degree in Taxation from Florida Atlantic University

Bachelor's Degree in Accounting from Palm Beach Atlantic University (PBA)

Jon@miketillettcpa.com


Melissa Keane

Staff Accountant - Tax Department

Bachelor's Degree in Finance from Florida State University

Melissa@miketillettcpa.com


Rodrigo Suarez

Staff Accountant - Accounting Department

Bachelor's Degree in Chemistry from Belhaven University

Master's Degree in Business Administration from Palm Beach Atlantic University

Master's Degree in Accounting from Palm Beach Atlantic University

Rodrigo@miketillettcpa.com


Thomas Benz

Staff Accountant - Tax Department

Bachelor's Degree in Economics from University of Florida

Master's Degree in Accounting from Palm Beach Atlantic University

Thomas@miketillettcpa.com


Kim Sexton



Office & Administrative & Accounting Support

Payroll Specialist 30+ years of Accounting experience

Kim@miketillettcpa.com


Cindy Muschett



Office & Administrative & Accounting Support

Masters in Business (MBA) from Florida Atlantic University

Cindy@miketillettcpa.com


Lisbete Prado

Office & Administrative & Accounting Support

Lisbete@miketillettcpa.com

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lisette Prado

Office & Administrative & Accounting Support

Lisette@miketillettcpa.com

    Get a Free Consultation:


Michael L. Tillett, CPA, 3309 Northlake Blvd., Suite 203, West Palm Beach, FL 33403
Phone: (561) 345-2416 | Fax: (561) 880-8478 | Email: mike@miketillettcpa.com
Login   Search   Site Map   Privacy Policy   Disclaimer   
© Michael L. Tillett, CPA 2021

Get In Touch

Client Portal Login

Subscribe to our Newsletter